Managing your Cirkus Directory

Modified on Wed, 9 Sep at 4:12 PM

Under the Directory Menu you will find an alphabetical list of the people you work with , both interval and external - Workspace Members, Resources, and Company Contacts.

A Workspace filter is provided at the top of the view.



From the Directory view you can also manage your Personal Cirkus Connections


The search bar in the top of the list allows you to quickly search for a person in the list, you can also use attributes like roles or company names in the search, and you can use the filter at the bottom of the view to see only Resources, Members or Contacts in the list


Your Personal Cirkus Connections

In Cirkus you have a list of direct and indirect connections, those are built from how you interact or people you have explicitly added as connections. 
There are two types of Connections:
- My Connections - people you have invited directly to Cirkus
- Other Connections - This list is built from all the people you have collaborated with

Connections are Personal, and are listed by selecting “Connections” in the top of the Directory view

In Cirkus you have a list of direct and indirect connections listed in the Directory page.
There are two types of Connections:
- My Connections - people you have invited directly to Cirkus
- Other Connections - This list is built from all the people you have collaborated with

Working with Connections in Cirkus

When you assign a task, or invite users to a project, suggestions from your Connections list are presented for you to easily pick them.



Managing Connections in Cirkus

Adding new Connections

You can add new contacts to “ Connections “ through the [Add Connection] button in the bottom right

An invite to join Cirkus will be sent to the email address specified.



Remove Connections from your list

If you are no longer collaborating with a particular person, and you no longer wish them to be suggested, you can remove them from your Connections list.
Note, this only affects your own list, it does not remove them from Cirkus, or any shared workspace or projects.


Remove Connections/Users from Cirkus (private server only)

In a private cloud or on premise server one or more users can be System Admin profile, this means they have permissions to remove users from the entire system.
To do this, confirm with your Cirkus server administrator that you have this profile.
If you have this profile you will see the option to Permanently Remove from Contact in the Contact list contextual menu on mac and in the Contact Inspector Options (...) on web.
Confirm in the confirmation sheet presented, and the user is removed from the system. 

Warning! there is no undo!



When a user is removed from the system, (or deletes their own account ) they are replaced by "Anonymous User" and their task assignment and comments are attributed to that user.





Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article